Fergie’s daddy told her so

It’s been exactly 9 years since Fergie released an album, but the wait for new music is almost over.

The Black Eyed Peas leading lady is just about finished the followup to her solo debut, The Dutchess, and the bar is high.

Released in 2006, The Dutchess produced a handful of Top 5 singles including “Fergalicious,” “London Bridge” and “Big Girls Don’t Cry,” and sold over 6 million copies around the world.

Fergie has come a long way from her rocky musical start in the pop trio Wild Orchid back in ’92. Before the Black Eyed Peas, fame and international stardom, Fergie experienced professional failure and drug addiction.

Every step of the way, Fergie’s father, Jon Ferguson, was a constant support and she remembers the words of wisdom he shared.

“He told me this a long time ago and I feel like I’m really understanding it now. He told me that success is a journey,” Fergie says.

Fergie’s new album is expected later this year. The lead single “L.A. Love (La La),” is available on iTunes

Posted by on Sep 29 2015. Filed under ChitChat. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Photo Gallery

Log in | Distributed by Tutorial Blog